Gandalf’s Fist reveal title, tracklist and cover of new album

Gandalfs Fist David Wala

Prog rockers Gandalf’s Fist have revealed the title, tracklisting and cover art for their forthcoming new album.

A Forest Of Fey will be the band’s first release as a four piece after founders Dean Marsh and Luke Severn promoted touring members Stefan Hepe and Chris Ewen to full-time roles. The LP also features guest appearances from the likes of Troy Donockley (Nightwish), John Mitchell (It Bites/Arena), Dave Oberlé (Gryphon), Clive Nolan (Pendragon/Arena) and Matt Stevens (Instrumental Artist/The Fierce and the Dead).

gandalfs-fist-a-forest-of-feySpeaking of the album ahead of it’s Autumn release, the band said: “A Forest Of Fey follows the psychedelic, folk-tinged journey of a young girl trapped in a malevolent woodland… We’ll be updating as we go along – and would like to thank you all for your great feedback on last year’s album… we’re working hard to make this one even better!!”

The bespoke album art was created by German Artist Thomas Huth, and can be seen above.

The full tracklisting for A Forest Of Fey is:

1. “Childhood Ghosts”
2. “Gardens of the Lost”
3. “A Forest of Fey”
(Including Wisdom of the Reptile and the Lament for a Silent Verse)
4. “The Figure Speaks”
5. “The World We Created”
6. “The Circus in the Clearing”
(Including the Fanfare for the King’s Tournament)
7. “Blood for a Royal Pardon”
8. “Drifter on the Edge of Time”
9. “Forest Rose (Coming Home)”
10. “Return from the Tournament”
11. “Stories Old and Stories Told
(Of Children Brave and Children Bold)”
12. “A Poison Tree”

Keep an eye on the New Album Blog at Gandalf’s Fist’s official website for more news and updates as they come!

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Watch! Winter In Eden release video for new song “With Intent”

Winter In Eden

UK based symphonic metal band Winter In Eden have released a video for new song “With Intent.”

The track is taken from their forthcoming third full-length album, Court Of Conscience.

You can watch the video below:

Court Of Conscience is due for release on the 11th of August via FireStreak Media. The album was produced by Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation) and mixed by Stefan Helleblad (Within Temptation), with guest appearances from Damian Wilson (Threshold) and Jermain van der Bogt (For All We Know, Ayreon).

The full tracklisting for Court Of Conscience is as follows:

Court_Of_Conscience1. Knife Edge
2. With Intent
3. Critical Mass Part 1 – Burdened
4. Toxicate
5. Order Of Your Faith
6. It’s Not Enough
7. Before It Began
8. The Script
9. Constant Tomorrows
10. Behind Closed Doors
11. Affliction

A range of pre-order packages are available via Winter In Eden’s official store, here.

The band will be embarking upon a UK tour from August in support of the release, playing:

9th of Aug: Esquires, Bedford
10th of Aug: Cambridge Rock Festival
5th of Sept: Town Hall, Bishop Auckland
6th of Sept: The Wesley Centre, Rotherham
19th of Sept: Sanctuary Rock Bar, Burnley
20th of Sept: Zephyr Bar, Leamington Spa
21st of Sept: The Duchess, York
31st of Oct: The Resolution, Whitby Goth Weekend

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song