New music releases, 4th May 2015

Here are the new and notable music releases for this week, 4th May 2015:

A Seance Of Dark Delusions, Nordic Giants

Haven, Kamelot
The Waterfall, My Morning Jacket
Reaching For The Light, King King
Heartbreak Pass, Giant Sand
California Nights, Best Coast
Noita, Korpiklaani
Black Is The New Black, Everclear
Live At The Opera, Satyricon
MCIII, Mikal Cronin
Crypt Of The Devil, Six Feet Under
Rise Of The Blood Legion – Greatest Hits Vol.1, In This Moment
Fimbulwinter, Satanic Warmaster
Die Evil, Satan’s Wrath
Rhapsodies In Red, Disastrous Murmur
The Complete Recordings, Frank Black & The Catholics
Misanthropy, Teethgrinder

All of the above and more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Kamelot reveal new album title, artwork and release date

Kamelot Haven Crop

Symphonic metal band Kamelot have revealed the details of their forthcoming new album.

Titled Haven, the LP will be released via Napalm Records on the 8th of May under exclusive license from the band’s own Kamelot Music LLC.

The album will be available in numerous exclusive and limited edition bundles via Napalm Records’ webstores from the 26th of February.

“The Haven album has an undertone of a world going insane. There is a grey cloud that is forming over our world. We are here to find that silver lining with an album that is both dark and melancholy yet uplifting and giving the listener a Haven in a world gone mad. We are really proud of the song elements and diversity on Haven” says guitarist Thomas Youngblood.

The album was produced by Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen. Guest musicians include Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz and Delain’s Charlotte Wessels. The cover was created by Stefan Heilemann with additional art/layout from Gustavo Sazes.

The track list for Haven is:

Kamelot Haven Cover01. “Fallen Star”
02. “Insomnia”
03. “Citizen Zero”
04. “Veil of Elysium”
05. “Under Grey Skies”
06. “My Therapy”
07. “Ecclesia”
08. “End of Innocence”
09. “Beautiful Apocalypse”
10. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)”
11. “Here’s To The Fall”
12. “Revolution”
13. “Haven”

Additional bonus tracks available with the ‘mediabook’ and ‘earbook’ editions of the album are:

01. “End Of Innocence Piano Version”
02. “Veil of Elysium Acoustic Version”
03. “Fallen Star Orchestral Version”
04. “Here’s To The Fall Orchestral Version”
05. “My Therapy Orchestral Version”
06. “Fallen Star Instrumental”
07. “Insomnia Instrumental”
08. “Citizen Zero Instrumental”
09. “Veil of Elysium Instrumental”
10. “Under Grey Skies Instrumental”
11. “My Therapy Instrumental”
12. “End of Innocence Instrumental”
13. “Beautiful Apocalypse Instrumental”
14. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) Instrumental”
15. “Revolution Instrumental”

Kamelot recently announced three live dates in the UK and Ireland for March.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song