New music releases, 25th August 2014

Here are this week’s new and notable music releases for the 25th August 2014.

Adrenaline Rush
Adrenaline Rush, Adrenaline Rush

Pale Communion, Opeth
Royal Blood, Royal Blood
Waking The Fallen (Resurrected), Avenged Sevenfold
Manipulator, Ty Seagall
Tied To A Star, J Mascis
Annabel Dream Reader, The Wytches
The Man Upstairs, Robyn Hitchcock
Brill Bruisers, New Pornographers
Foundations Of Burden, Pallbearer
Influence, Phillip Sayce
Devil Seed, Wolf
Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe (Remastered Edition), Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe
High Voltage, Asia
Whispers, Tina Dico
Death Penalty, Death Penalty
Alarms In The Heart, Dry The River
Exit Wounds, The Haunted
Sunday ’91, Annie Eve
Rock Your Face Off, Kix
Phantom Shadow, Machinae Supremacy
Live & Deadly (Limited Edition), Lita Ford

All of the above – and many more! – are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store, powered by Amazon A-Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Listen! J. Mascis shares two songs from new album ‘Tied To A Star’

J Mascis 2014

J. Mascis is to release a new solo LP next month.

Tied To A Star is scheduled for launch on the 25th of August via SubPop, and ahead of the album release the Dinosaur Jr. frontman has shared two new songs that are set to appear on it.

You can listen to the latest, “Wide Awake” below. The song features guest vocals from Chan Marshall, a.k.a Cat Power:

Mascis shared the first new song, “Every Morning”, back in June. You can hear it below:

The full tracklisting for Tied To A Star is:

01 “Me Again”
02 “Every Morning”
03 “Heal the Star”
04 “Wide Awake”
05 “Stumble”
06 “And Then”
07 “Drifter”
08 “Trailing Off”
09 “Come Down”
11 “Better Plane”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song