Klaxons to release new album in June


Klaxons have announced details of their new album.

Titled Love Frequency, it will be the band’s third studio album and is set for release on 2nd June via Akashic Records. A new single will be out on 30th March.

The album is the follow up to their previous LP, Surfing The Void, and features production from Gorgon City, James Murphy and the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands.

The announcement comes hot on the heels of the band sharing two new songs, ‘There Is No Other Time’ and ‘Children Of The Sun’.

Klaxons have a brief spate of UK tour dates scheduled as follows:
31st March – Hare & Hounds – Birmingham
1st April – King Tut’s – Glasgow
2nd April – Oslo – London
3rd April – Ruby Lounge – Manchester

Arcade Fire to release new double album

Arcade Fire ReflektorIf you haven’t heard the news yet, where have you been?

Arcade Fire have revealed that their forthcoming new album will be a double LP.

Titled Reflektor, you can pre-order the album from the band’s official website, Arcadefire.com The site states that those ordering early will be given access to ticket sales for special shows and a forthcoming world tour.

Details of the album artwork have also been released. As pictured above, the cover features black and white imagery of a sculpture by Auguste Rodin, Orpheus and Eurydice.

Meanwhile, the band launched the lead single and title track at a surprise show in Montreal. Under the moniker of The Reflektors, they played at the intimate Salsatheque venue on 9th September. Only 100 tickets went on sale for the show, priced at $9, in keeping with the theme of the number ‘9’ that is building around the release.

The black and white video for Reflektor, directed by Anton Corbijn, was unveiled at 9pm. David Bowie’s appearance on the song was also confirmed. A message posted on Bowie’s official Facebook page said: “We can confirm that David Bowie has supplied a brief backing vocal on the James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem) produced track…”.

The single, Reflektor, is out now, with the album of the same name following on 28th October.