Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation release video for new single ‘Sunny Afternoon’

Josefin Ohrn + The Liberation - Sunny Afternoon vid cap

Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation have shared a video for their new single.

“Sunny Afternoon” will be released as a digital radio edit via Rocket Recordings on the 4th of March. The track is lifted from the band’s debut album, Horse Dance, released last year, and will be backed up by a B-side, “Lucid Sapphire.”

Says a statement accompanying the news: “‘Sunny Afternoon’ is a whirlwind of hypnotic tribal beats, driven motorik repetition and hazy psychedelia. B-side ‘Lucid Sapphire’ – as premiered on Stereogum via Tidal – is a ‘pulsing energy of a track’ where energetic guitar fuzz blends with Josefin’s penetrating vocal.”

You can check out the trippy, sun-dappled new video below:

Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation will play the following dates this Spring and Summer:

13-15th Mar: Orange Blossom Special Festival, Beverungen – Germany
3rd Jun: Lunar Festival, Birmingham – UK
4th Jun: The Brewhouse, London – UK
10 -11th Jun: Eindhoven Psych Lab – Netherlands

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

New music releases, 6th November 2015

Here are the new and notable music releases for this week, 6th November 2015:

Billy Gibbons Perfectamundo
Perfectamundo, Billy Gibbons & The BFG’s

Horse Dance, Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation
7, Seal
Extreme Noise Terror, Extreme Noise Terror
Cadillac Three, Cadillac Three
Stacie Collins, Roll The Dice
Juggernaut: Alpha/Omega (Double CD), Periphery
Fear Beyond Lunacy, Hatchet
Spirited Away, Asylum Pyre
Episodes Of Solitude, Atropas
End Of An Empire, Celldweller
They Bleed Red, The Devil You Know
The Best Of The Cutting Edge 1965-1966: The Bootleg Series Vol. 12, Bob Dylan
Delirium, Ellie Goulding
Aeons In Tectonic Interment, Tyranny
Highly Deadly Black Tarantula, Teeth of the Sea
The Keith Emerson Trio, The Keith Emerson Trio
Citizen, Billy Sherwood
Music in Exile, Songhoy Blues
Making Time, Jamie Woon
Love Drive (Deluxe Edition), Scorpions
Blackout (Deluxe Edition), Scorpions
Love At First Sting (Deluxe Edition), Scorpions
Fragile (Deluxe Edition), Yes
Heart Blanche, Cee-Lo Green
Vulnicura Strings, Björk
Emperors Of Medieval Japan, Lisa Ronson
Chronicles Of The Immortals: Netherworld (Path 2), Vanden Plas
West Kirby County Primary, Bill Ryder-Jones
Dystopian Dream, Nitin Sawhney
Electric Blend, The Family Silver
The Turn Of A Friendly Card (35th Anniversary Edition), Alan Parsons Project

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song