New music releases, 17th November 2014

Here are the new and notable album releases this week, 17th November 2014:

Black Widow Cover
Black Widow, In This Moment

It’s In The Streets, This Legend
Dreamchaser, Victorious
Stacked Up XX (Remastered Edition), Senser
Blueneck, King Nine
H7, Blodhemn
Catharsis, Soldierfield
Global Purification, Thanatos
Nothing Has Changed, David Bowie
Avonmore, Bryan Ferry
No Fixed Address, Nickelback
Live In Berlin, Depeche Mode
Let Us Burn (CD & DVD), Within Temptation
Family, Thompson
The Suffocating Darkness, Soulburn
Hit N Run, Wild Rose
The Albums Collection Vol.1 (1973-1984), Bruce Springsteen
Seeds, TV On The Radio
Different Every Time, Robert Wyatt
Good Girls, 5 Seconds Of Summer
Pom Pom, Ariel Pink
Surgical Remission-Surplus Steel, Carcass
First Demo, Fugazi
Grand Morbid Funeral, Bloodbath
Bones + Longing, Gemma Hayes
Word To The Blind, Savages and Bo Ningen

All of the above – and many more besides! – are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Blueneck announce new album, “King Nine”

Blueneck Band Shot

UK post/prog veterans Blueneck have announced that they are to release a new album.

Titled King Nine, the LP is slated to drop on the 10th of November via Denovali Records.

The band have already released four critically-acclaimed albums (2006’s Scars Of The Midwest, 2009’s The Fallen Host, 2011’s Repetitions and 2012’s Epilogue), toured extensively across Europe with acts such as Cult of Luna and Mono, and have soundtracked a number of independent films, having their work featured on NBC, HBO and SyFy channels. They also played a triumphant midnight set at this year’s Glastonbury festival.

Says the press released announcing King Nine: “The band’s three key musical influences go some way to explaining King Nine’s ambitious, expansive (but always accessible) scope: the electronica of Boards of Canada; the movie soundtracks of Ennio Morricone and John Carpenter; the melodicism and melancholia of Kid-A era Radiohead and Arcade Fire.”

The full tracklist for King Nine is as follows:

Blueneck King Nine-00101. “Counting Out”
02. “Sirens”
03. “King Nine”
04. “Man of Lies”
05. “Broken Fingers”
06. “Father, Sister”
07. “Spiderlegs”
08. “Mutatis”
09. “Anything Other Than Breathing”

You can listen to opening track, “Counting Out”, below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song