TesseracT to release live album and DVD

TesseracT Kscope Announcement Band Crop 640x360

TesseracT are to release their first ever live album.

The group made the announcement in celebration of the return of their vocalist Dan Tompkins to the band’s fold.

Says bassist Amos Williams: “We’ve gone full circle with the return of Dan. There’s an enthusiasm and energy amongst the band that we wished to capture for CD and DVD. It’s very challenging both artistically and technically – but if any band can pull it off at this level, TesseracT can.”

The bulk of the DVD is intended to be shot at TesseracT’s live show in London next month, as Williams explains: “It’s been sold out for months now, so we know it’ll be intense. It will feature a light show run by our good friend Conor Vennard, with whom we have been working with for two years now. The show will be filmed by Sitcom Soldiers, who produced our last promotional video for Nocturne.”

The band recently announced that they had signed with Kscope for their next record, and will be playing a series of live dates in the UK during November. Confirmed shows are as follows:

Nov 03rd: Southampton Talking Heads
Nov 04th: Birmingham O2 Academy
Nov 05th: Manchester Sound Control
Nov 06th: London Scala
Nov 07th: Glasgow Cathouse
Nov 08th: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Nov 09th: Bristol Thekla

You can watch TesseracT’s video for their song “Nocturne” below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Sepultura to release live album and DVD, ‘Metal Veins – Alive At Rock In Rio’


Brazilian metal titans Sepultura are to release a live album, DVD and BluRay.

Sepultura And Les Tambours du Bronx: Metal Veins – Alive At Rock In Rio documents Sepultura’s set from the 2013 Rock In Rio event, and sees the band accompanied throughout by the French industrial percussion group Les Tambours du Bronx. It’s scheduled for release on the 15th of September via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The set features many of Sepultura’s most well known cuts, including “Refuse/Resist,” “Territory” and “Roots Bloody Roots,” which sees the audience chanting the entire song from beginning to end.

The album has a one-hour running time across 13 songs, and as well as Sepultura’s finest work, includes a cover version of The Prodigy’s “Firestarter.”

Metal Veins – Alive At Rock In Rio will come available on CD, DVD and for the first time in the band’s history, Blu-Ray via a partnership with Rock In Rio, MZA Music and Eagle Rock Entertainment. The DVD includes an exclusive documentary of behind-the-scenes preparation with interviews, rehearsal and sound-check footage, as well as clips of the band just seconds before they hit the stage for their set.

The full tracklist for the album is as follows:

Sepultura Live Cover1. Kaiowas
2. Spectrum
3. Refuse/Resist
4. Sepulnation
5. Delirium
6. Fever
7. We’ve Lost You
8. Firestarter (Prodigy Cover)
9. Requiem
10. Structure Violence
11. Territory
12. Big Hands
13. Roots Bloody Roots

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Queen to release rare recording of 1974 concert

Queen Live at the Rainbow 74

The surviving members of Queen have confirmed that they are to release a rare recording of their landmark concert at The Rainbow.

Live At The Rainbow ’74 has been scheduled for release on the 8th of September in a variety of formats.

The show was originally recorded on the 31st of March 1974 and was due to be released after the concert, but Queen instead chose to release what became their breakthrough studio album, Sheer Heart Attack. The live recording has remained in the Queen archive for over 40 years.

The release will be available as a double-CD, DVD, Blu-ray, and Super Deluxe Collector’s Edition, which will also feature a 60-page hardback book, memorabilia, concert program, poster, and more. Vinyl and digital versions will also be available.

A full tracklisting for the album is as follows:

Disc One: Live at the Rainbow, March ’74
1. “Procession”
2. “Father to Son”
3. “Ogre Battle”
4. “Son and Daughter”
5. “Guitar Solo”
6. “Son and Daughter (Reprise)”
7. “White Queen (As It Began)”
8. “Great King Rat”
9. “The Fairy Feller’s Master-Stroke”
10. “Keep Yourself Alive”
11. “Drum Solo”
12. “Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)”
13. “Seven Seas of Rhye”
14. “Modern Times Rock ‘n’ Roll”
15. “Jailhouse Rock (Medley)”
“Stupid Cupid (Medley)”
“Be Bop A Lula (Medley)”
16. “Liar”
17. “See What a Fool I’ve Been”

Disc Two: Live at the Rainbow, November ’74
1. “Procession”
2. “Now I’m Here”
3. “Ogre Battle”
4. “Father to Son”
5. “White Queen (As It Began)”
6. “Flick of the Wrist”
7. “In the Lap of the Gods”
8. “Killer Queen”
9. “The March of the Black Queen”
10. “Bring Back That Leroy Brown”
11. “Son and Daughter”
12. “Guitar Solo”
13. “Son and Daughter (Reprise)”
14. “Keep Yourself Alive”
15. “Drum Solo”
16. “Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)”
17. “Seven Seas of Rhye”
18. “Stone Cold Crazy”
19. “Liar”
20. “In the Lap of the Gods. . . Revisited”
21. “Big Spender”
22. “Modern Times Rock ‘n’ Roll”
23. “Jailhouse Rock”
24. “God Save the Queen”

DVD Bonus Tracks
1. “Son and Daughter”
2. “Guitar Solo”
3. “Son and Daughter (Reprise)”
4. “Modern Times Rock ‘n’ Roll”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song