New music releases, 15th June 2015

Here are the new and notable releases this week, 15th June 2015:

Frogstomp (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition), Silverchair

Hail Mary, Iwrestledabearonce
Seamonster, The Steve McQueens
Before This World, James Taylor
Deja Vu, Ggiorgio Moroder
Live At The Roxy 25.9.14, Slash
Subculture, The Selecter
Hypoxia, Kathryn Williams
Dopamine, Third Eye Blind
Dirty Spliff Blues, Left Lane Cruiser
Restless Ones, Heartless Bastards
Music For The Motion Picture Victoria, Nils Frahm
Simple Pleasure, Tindersticks
Echoes Of A Lost Paradise, Stormhammer
Elefante, Bulletboys
Flailing Tomb, Petrels

All of the above – and many more! – are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Slash to release live DVD in June

Slash 2014_15

Slash will release a live DVD in June filmed during his World On Fire tour the guitarist has revealed.

Live At The Roxy 25.9.14 was recorded at the iconic Hollywood theatre and was broadcast on US TV network DirecTV last year.

As well as being released on DVD and Blu-ray, the set will also come in 2CD, 3LP and digital formats.

The recording is scheduled to drop on the 15th of June, immediately following Slash’s appearance with Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators at this year’s Download festival on the weekend of the 12th – 14th of June.

The concert features songs from across Slash’s career with the track list confirmed as follows:

01. “Ghost”
02. “Nightrain”
03. “Back From Cali”
04. “You Could Be Mine”
05. “Rocket Queen”
06. “Bent To Fly”
07. “Starlight”
08. “You’re A Lie”
09. “World On Fire”
10. “Anastasia”
11. “Sweet Child O’ Mine”
12. “Slither”
13. “Paradise City”
14. “Stone Blind (Bonus Track)”
15. “You’re Crazy (Bonus Track)”
16. “Wicked Stone (Bonus Track)”
17. “30 Years To Life (Bonus Track)”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

80 days to ahhh