New music releases, 16th June 2014

Here are this week’s new and notable music releases for the 16th of June, 2014:

Linkin Park - The Hunting Party
The Hunting Party, Linkin Park

Ultraviolence, Lana Del Rey
Band Of Brothers, Willie Nelson
Black Eyed Sons, Quireboys
Love Frequency, Klaxons
Manslaughter, Body Count
The Perfect Cult, Deathstars
Familiars, The Antlers
Live 2014, Franz Ferdinand
The Sorrow and The Sound, Feed The Rhino
The Reckoning, Ethan Johns
N.O.W. is The Time, Nightmares On Wax
Live At The Greek, Black Crowes
Noise, Boris
United States, Ian McLagan & The Bump Band
Dangerous Days, Perturbator
Bodies and Control and Money and Power, Priests

All of the above – and many more! – are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Klaxons to release new album in June


Klaxons have announced details of their new album.

Titled Love Frequency, it will be the band’s third studio album and is set for release on 2nd June via Akashic Records. A new single will be out on 30th March.

The album is the follow up to their previous LP, Surfing The Void, and features production from Gorgon City, James Murphy and the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands.

The announcement comes hot on the heels of the band sharing two new songs, ‘There Is No Other Time’ and ‘Children Of The Sun’.

Klaxons have a brief spate of UK tour dates scheduled as follows:
31st March – Hare & Hounds – Birmingham
1st April – King Tut’s – Glasgow
2nd April – Oslo – London
3rd April – Ruby Lounge – Manchester