The Playlist, 17th April 2014

The music currently crushing our speakers under the weight of it’s excellence:

Click on the album covers to find out more…

Birds Of Satan The Wildhearts - Fishing For Luckies My Ruin - A Southern Revelation Matt Woods - With Love From Brushy Mountain

Miss Shevaughn - LITW Irish Moutarde Raise Em All Diemonds The Bad Pack Lykke Li - Wounded Rhymes

HWTH BATINTE Calexico - Feast Of Wire Iron Maiden - SSOASS

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Lykke Li confirms new album and single

lykke-liLykke Li has announced that her new album, I Never Learn, will be released on 5th May.

The album will be the Swedish artist’s third studio LP, which Li describes as the last part of a trilogy of albums including her debut, 2007’s Youth Novels, and her 2011 release, Wounded Rhymes.

“Hopefully this one is the last in this chapter,” Li said in conversation with the NME.

“It’s always about me and the guilt and the shame and the hurt and the pride and the confusion of being a woman,” she continues. “I always feel like I’ve been slightly misunderstood. As a woman you get judged for appearances or things like that I don’t really care about. If anything I want to be seen as a singer-songwriter rather than a pop artist. I really feel like I’ve found my voice.”

The full track listing for I Never Learn is as follows:

‘I Never Learn’
‘No Rest for the Wicked’
‘Just Like a Dream’
‘Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone’
‘Never Gonna Love Again’
‘Heart of Steel’
‘Sleeping Alone’

The first single will be ‘Love Me Like I’m Not Made Of Stone’, and you can watch the video for the song below.