New music releases, 16th March 2015

Here are the new and notable releases for this week, 16th March 2015:


Anywhere & Nowhere, DIVIDES
Strangers To Ourselves, Modest Mouse
Policy, Will Butler
Madness, Sleeping With Sirens
Down To Believing, Allison Moorer
14, Toto
Live With Curse, Eden’s Curse
Ruby Voodoo, Tonk
Evil Beyond Belief, The Sanity Days
De Gjenlevende, Galar
Hawkdope, Black Rainbows
Awaken The Fire, Like A Storm
Live In The Heart of Helsinki, Soilwork
Kyrr, Kontinuum
Supermothafuzzalicious!!, Black Rainbow
Hypothalamus, The Wisdoom
Apocalyptic Promenade, Sonic Prophecy

All of the above and many more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store, powered by Amazon.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

80 days to ahhh

Watch! Battle Beast unleash the Madness

Battle Beast

Finnish metal band Battle Beast have released a video for their track “Madness.”

The song is set to feature on the band’s new album, Unholy Saviour, due for release on the 9th of January via Nuclear Blast Records.

Battle Beast shared the track via their Facebook page, saying:

“Time to rip it up – This is MADNESS!

“Enjoy the new single and video Madness from the upcoming album Unholy Savior, directed by Ville Lipiäinen! Crank your stereo up to 11 and make sure your neighbors hear it too!”

The full tracklist for Unholy Savior is:

Battle Beast Unholy Savior Cover01. “Lionheart”
02. “Unholy Savoir”
03. “I Want The World… And Everything In It”
04. “Madness”
05. “Sea Of Dreams”
06. “Speed And Danger”
07. “Touch In The Night”
08. “The Black Swordsman”
09. “Hero’s Quest”
10. “Far Far Away”
11. “Angel Cry”
12. “Push It To The Limit” (bonus track)

You can watch the video for “Madness” below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

New music releases, 13th October 2014

Here are the new and notable music releases for this week, 13th October 2014:

Exodus BIBO Cover
Blood In Blood Out, Exodus

World On Fire, Slash feat. Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators
One Step Beyond (35th Anniversary Edition), Madness
The Complete Albums Collection (Vinyl Box Set), Iron Maiden
Memoirs Of A Madman, Ozzy Osbourne
Backspace Unwind, Lamb
Tyranny, Julian Casablancas & The Voidz
Creative Distortion, The Fall
Chasing Rainbows, Dio
Walking On A Flashlight, Lunatic Soul
Lite Roast, Sammy Hagar and Vic Johnson
Congregation, Kerbdog
Galactic Hunt, Evil Scarecrow
Mass & Volume, Pig Destroyer
Deathless, Revocation
Brains Of Britain, Ste McCabe

You can buy all of the above albums (and many more!) at the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

SERVERS to release Claustrophobia EP in September

SERVERS band shot

UK rock band SERVERS are to release a new EP next month.

Claustrophobia is slated to come out on the 15th of September via Undergroove Records, and will feature the song “Claustrophobia”, lifted from the band’s debut album, Leave With Us.

In addition, it will feature the band’s cover of Madness’ song “Lovestruck”, recorded in aid of the Teenage Cancer Trust.

The full tracklist for the EP is as follows:

1. Claustrophobia
2. Bodies in the Ground
3. Lovestruck – (Madness Tribute Cover) in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust
4. Universes and Supernovas (The Ride) – Remix by Gez Walton (ex Ghost of a Thousand, current Earthtone9) & Mark Flannery.

Meanwhile, following a successful run of gigs in Scotland, SERVERS will play in support of LA metal band My Ruin on the 21st of August at their show at The Fleece, Bristol. My Ruin are about to embark on their UK-wide The Sacred Mood Tour, their final set of UK shows.

You can watch SERVERS’ official video for their track “Claustrophobia” below, and read Skin Back Alley’s 5/5 review of the band’s debut album, Leave With Us, here.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song