Coldplay to release new album in May

MilaBlueWingF 2Love them or loathe them, globe-conquerers Coldplay have announced that they are to release a new album.

Titled Ghost Stories, their sixth studio LP will be released on 19th May. A new single, ‘Magic’, is available for those who pre-order the album via iTunes.

Last week, Coldplay revealed another brand new track, ‘Midnight’, and a video directed by Mary Wigmore. The band are set to appear at this year’s South By Southwest in Austin, Texas, performing on the first night of the inaugural iTunes Festival At SXSW.

The full tracklisting for Ghost Stories is:

‘Always In My Head’
‘True Love’
‘Another’s Arms’
‘A Sky Full Of Stars’

The artwork for the release, depicting a pair of wings in the shape of a broken heart, can be seen above.