Kamelot reveal new album title, artwork and release date

Kamelot Haven Crop

Symphonic metal band Kamelot have revealed the details of their forthcoming new album.

Titled Haven, the LP will be released via Napalm Records on the 8th of May under exclusive license from the band’s own Kamelot Music LLC.

The album will be available in numerous exclusive and limited edition bundles via Napalm Records’ webstores from the 26th of February.

“The Haven album has an undertone of a world going insane. There is a grey cloud that is forming over our world. We are here to find that silver lining with an album that is both dark and melancholy yet uplifting and giving the listener a Haven in a world gone mad. We are really proud of the song elements and diversity on Haven” says guitarist Thomas Youngblood.

The album was produced by Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen. Guest musicians include Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz and Delain’s Charlotte Wessels. The cover was created by Stefan Heilemann with additional art/layout from Gustavo Sazes.

The track list for Haven is:

Kamelot Haven Cover01. “Fallen Star”
02. “Insomnia”
03. “Citizen Zero”
04. “Veil of Elysium”
05. “Under Grey Skies”
06. “My Therapy”
07. “Ecclesia”
08. “End of Innocence”
09. “Beautiful Apocalypse”
10. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)”
11. “Here’s To The Fall”
12. “Revolution”
13. “Haven”

Additional bonus tracks available with the ‘mediabook’ and ‘earbook’ editions of the album are:

01. “End Of Innocence Piano Version”
02. “Veil of Elysium Acoustic Version”
03. “Fallen Star Orchestral Version”
04. “Here’s To The Fall Orchestral Version”
05. “My Therapy Orchestral Version”
06. “Fallen Star Instrumental”
07. “Insomnia Instrumental”
08. “Citizen Zero Instrumental”
09. “Veil of Elysium Instrumental”
10. “Under Grey Skies Instrumental”
11. “My Therapy Instrumental”
12. “End of Innocence Instrumental”
13. “Beautiful Apocalypse Instrumental”
14. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) Instrumental”
15. “Revolution Instrumental”

Kamelot recently announced three live dates in the UK and Ireland for March.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Nordic Giants announce UK headline tour

Album Photography for Nordic Giants

“Elusive” duo Nordic Giants have announced a UK headline tour.

Loki and Roka will head out on the road during May following the release of their debut album, A Séance Of Dark Delusions, due out on the 20th of April via Kscope.

The album is said to “bring a heavy orchestral brutality through progressive guitar, drum and brass, which are paired with beautiful and haunting electronics” and the band are promising “an awe-inspiring sonic and visual spectacle” during their tour.

The shows are set to incorporate “illustration, animation and actor-led stories.”

You can watch a trailer for the tour below:

Last month Nordic Giants released their debut single “Rapture” featuring Beth Canon on vocals and you can hear it via the stream below:

Confirmed tour dates are as follows and tickets are available directly via the Nordic Giants website.

May 03: Leeds, Brundenell Social Club
May 04: London, Village Underground
May 05: Manchester, Deaf Institute
May 06: Glasgow, Cottiers Theatre
May 08: Nottingham, Contemporary
May 09: Brighton, Concorde 2
May 10: Bristol, The Lantern

The full track list for A Séance Of Dark Delusions is:

nordic_giants_album_cover01. “Elysian Dreams”
02. “Evolve Or Perish”
03. “Rapture – featuring Freyja”
04. “Give Fight To The Imagination”
05. “Dissolve – featuring Saturday Sun”
06. “Illuminate”
07. “Futures Dark – featuring Nadine Wild Palmer”
08. “Black Folds”
09. “A Thousand Lost Dreams”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Nick Cave announces solo European tour for 2015


Nick Cave has announced a solo European tour to take place in Spring 2015.

Cave will perform 5 UK shows at the beginning of the live dates, before moving on to play sets in Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, France, Spain and Russia.

Although billed as a solo tour, Cave will be joined on stage by several current or former members of his longtime band, The Bad Seeds, including Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Thomas Wydler and Barry Adamson.

Speaking of the announcement, Cave said: “The aim is to try to create a unique show – something special and out of the ordinary”

Tickets will go on sale this coming Friday, 3rd of October.

Nick Cave will play the following dates in the UK:

April 26th: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
April 28th: Edinburgh Playhouse
April 29th: Gateshead Sage
April 30th: Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
May 3rd: London Royal Albert Hall

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song