Ticketmaster and Livenation team up with indie labels for free Download Festival compilation

Download 2016 logo crop

Ticketmaster and Livenation have teamed up with four independent record labels to offer a free compilation featuring ten bands who will be performing across this weekend’s Download festival in Donington.

Overseen by promoter Andy Copping and available to download instantly, the album consists of tracks from the legendary Earache Records, Eleven Seven Music, Mascot Label Group and Napalm Records.

Get your hands on some free music, Download festival style!

You can grab your copy of the compilation here. The full tracklisting is as below:

01. Rival Sons – “Hollow Bones Part 1” (Main Stage)
02. Sixx:A.M. – “Rise” (Main Stage)
03. Skindred – “Saying It Now” (2nd Stage)
04. Monster Truck – “Don’t Tell Me How To Live” (Main Stage)
05. The Temperance Movement – “Battle Lines” (Main Stage)
06. As Lions – “White Flags” (2nd Stage)
07. Escape The Fate – “Alive” (3rd Stage)
08. From Ashes To New – “Lost and Alone” (4th Stage)
09. Counting Days – “Liberated Sounds” (4th Stage)
10. Lawmower Deth – “Did You Spill My Pint” (3rd Stage)

This year’s Download festival takes place at Donington Park on the 10th – 12th of June. Iron Maiden will close the festival with a headline appearance on the 12th, the band’s only confirmed UK appearance for 2016.


Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Huntress reveal new album ‘Static’ is set for September

Huntress - Static - Promo shot 2015

California metal cohort Huntress are set to release a new album in the Autumn.

Static will be out on the 25th of September via Napalm Records and was produced by Paul Fig (Alice In Chains, Deftones, Trivium, Ghost) and Jim Rota (Fireball Ministry, executive producer for Foo Fighters’ Sonic Highways series and producer of Dave Grohl’s Sound City: Real to Reel documentary).

Huntress have teamed up with Pledge Music for pre-orders of the album. Fans who place an order for Static now will unlock the remainder of the Pledge Music page, opening up exclusive content.

Artwork for the album has once again been created by Vance Kelly (Slayer, Alice In Chains, Evanescence, Ghost) who also worked on previous Huntress platters Spell Eater and Starbound Beast.

Says Huntress vocalist Jill Janus: “The evolution of Huntress bleeds into Static, our third and most prolific album. It is the heaviest and catchiest record we’ve written.

“The process of writing and recording was new and exciting, at times very difficult for all involved, having to record in between relentless touring.

“Never have I been so honest in my approach to songwriting; I reveal lifelong personal obstacles that I previously feared weaving into my lyrics.”

The full track list for Static is:

Huntress - Static - Album cover01. “Sorrow”
02. “Flesh”
03. “Brian”
04. “I Want To Wanna Wake Up”
05. “Mania”
06. “Four Blood Moons”
07. “Static”
08. “Harsh Times On Planet Stoked”
09. “Noble Savage”
10. “Fire In My Heart”
Bonus tracks:
11. “Black Tongue”
12. “Vultures Can Wait” (7″ vinyl exclusive)

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Kamelot reveal new album title, artwork and release date

Kamelot Haven Crop

Symphonic metal band Kamelot have revealed the details of their forthcoming new album.

Titled Haven, the LP will be released via Napalm Records on the 8th of May under exclusive license from the band’s own Kamelot Music LLC.

The album will be available in numerous exclusive and limited edition bundles via Napalm Records’ webstores from the 26th of February.

“The Haven album has an undertone of a world going insane. There is a grey cloud that is forming over our world. We are here to find that silver lining with an album that is both dark and melancholy yet uplifting and giving the listener a Haven in a world gone mad. We are really proud of the song elements and diversity on Haven” says guitarist Thomas Youngblood.

The album was produced by Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen. Guest musicians include Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz and Delain’s Charlotte Wessels. The cover was created by Stefan Heilemann with additional art/layout from Gustavo Sazes.

The track list for Haven is:

Kamelot Haven Cover01. “Fallen Star”
02. “Insomnia”
03. “Citizen Zero”
04. “Veil of Elysium”
05. “Under Grey Skies”
06. “My Therapy”
07. “Ecclesia”
08. “End of Innocence”
09. “Beautiful Apocalypse”
10. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)”
11. “Here’s To The Fall”
12. “Revolution”
13. “Haven”

Additional bonus tracks available with the ‘mediabook’ and ‘earbook’ editions of the album are:

01. “End Of Innocence Piano Version”
02. “Veil of Elysium Acoustic Version”
03. “Fallen Star Orchestral Version”
04. “Here’s To The Fall Orchestral Version”
05. “My Therapy Orchestral Version”
06. “Fallen Star Instrumental”
07. “Insomnia Instrumental”
08. “Citizen Zero Instrumental”
09. “Veil of Elysium Instrumental”
10. “Under Grey Skies Instrumental”
11. “My Therapy Instrumental”
12. “End of Innocence Instrumental”
13. “Beautiful Apocalypse Instrumental”
14. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) Instrumental”
15. “Revolution Instrumental”

Kamelot recently announced three live dates in the UK and Ireland for March.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Sirenia reveal new album The Seventh Life Path

Sirenia 2015

Symphonic goth metal band Sirenia have revealed details of their new album, The Seventh Life Path.

The LP will be out on the 27th of April in Europe and the 29th in North America via Napalm Records.

The tracklist for The Seventh Life Path is:

Sirenia - The Seventh Life Path cover01. Seti
02. Serpent
03. Once My Light
04. Elixir
05. Sons Of The North
06. Earendel
07. Concealed Disdain
08. Insania
09. Contemptuous Quitus
10. The Silver Eye
11. Tragedienne
12. Tragica (“Tragedienne” Spanish version; bonus track)

You can pre-order your copy of the album here, with limited edition vinyl, canvas and box-set versions available!

The band’s last album was 2013’s Perils Of The Deep Blue.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Kamelot sign record deal for release of new album


Symphonic metal band Kamelot have signed a deal with Napalm Records for their new album.

Says guitarist Thomas Youngblood: “We are extremely excited about having a growing and hungry independent label like Napalm with the power of major distribution that we will get with Universal and ADA Warner.”

Kamelot began recording their new album last year. It remains as yet untitled, but will likely be released this April or May. The band’s last album was 2012’s Silverthorn.

Youngblood and co. have confirmed three live shows in the UK in March, including a set at this year’s Hammerfest VII event in Wales. Gig details are as follows:

Mar 12th: Dublin The Button Factory
Mar 13th: Pwllheli Hammer fest VII
Mar 14th: London O2 Academy Islington

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song