New music releases, 16th February 2015

Here are the new and notable releases this week, 16th February 2015:

Thunder Wonder Days Album Cover
Wonder Days, Thunder
Check out our review of Wonder Days here!

Fire Music, Danko Jones
Time & Trauma, 36 Crazyfists
Smoke + Mirros, Imagine Dragons
Terraplane, Steve Earle & The Dukes
Everything Ever Written, Idlewild
Let It Reign, Carl Barat & The Jackals
The Grand Experiment, Neal Morse Band
Grind, Treacherous Orchestra
Epistemology, Keep Of Kalessin
Hungry Ghosts, OK GO
We Are The Brave, Skarlett Riot
With Serpents Scourge, Necrowretch
Mesmur, Mesmur
Ain’t Nothin’ But The Blues Company, Blues Company
Frostburn, Lords Of The Trident
Gore Metal: A Necrospective 1998-2015, Exhumed
Judgment, Scanner
Mental Absolution, Zephyra
Rise: Ascension, A Skylit Drive
Blessed Be My Brothers, Sarpanitum

All of the above – and many more besides! – are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store!

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Neal Morse Band reveal The Grand Experiment

Neal Morse Band TGE Cover 640x640-001

Neal Morse Band have revealed more details about their forthcoming new album The Grand Experiment.

The LP will be released on the 16th of February via InsideOut and will be available in a standard single CD format as well as a 2CD and DVD special edition digipak. The second disc of the special edition will feature previously unreleased live and studio tracks with the DVD containing a ‘Making Of’ documentary.

Band namesake and mainman Morse said of the new album that he and members Randy George, Eric Gillette, Bikll Hubauer and Mike Portnoy entered the studio without any material written in advance:

“I wanted to see what it would be like to create freely in the room with no preconceived notions. It was quite a risk.

“I used to be paranoid about whether things would turn out in the short time we had available, so I’d fill all the spaces in advance. This time I made a lot of room for the guys to express themselves – and the result is outstanding.”

The tracklist for The Grand Experiment is:

Neal Morse Band TGE Cover 640x64001. “Following The Call”
02. “The Grand Experiment”
03. “Waterfall”
04. “Agenda”
05. “Alive Again”

Neal Morse Band will be touring Europe in March of 2015 supporting Beardfish. The only UK date will be at London’s Islington Assembly Hall on the 7th of March.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song