SERVERS share details of new album and release video for new single ‘Watch You Bleed’

Yorkshire rock band Servers have shared details of their forthcoming new album.

Ad Nauseam, the band’s third studio LP and follow up to 2016’s Everything Is Ok, will be released on the 19th of April via Servers’ own label, Realms Above Records.

At the same time the band have announced that drummer, Si, has left the group following the recording of the new album. His replacement, Liam Power, will make his live debut at the Ad Nauseam launch party on the 19th of April at Barnsley venue The Old School House.

You can pre-order Ad Nauseam now via Servers’ official website. Check out the video for new single “Watch You Bleed” below.

Ad Nauseam was produced by Jim Pinder. Read our reviews of Servers’ previous albums Leave With Us and Everything Is Ok.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Slothrust announce new album, The Pact, and share new single, Peach

Photo: Danny Lane

Brooklyn-based alt-rockers Slothrust have announced a new album.

The Pact will be released on the 14th of September via Dangerbird Records. Recorded with Garbage producer Billy Bush, it is the follow up to the band’s 2016 LP Everyone Else and 2017 covers collection Show Me How You Want It To Be.

The Skin Back Alley end-of-year-list favourites have also shared a new song from the album, “Peach.”

“‘Peach’ started with a riff I wrote on a classical guitar when I was on the East Coast — the intro with that really dissonant note. That riff was constant in my head. The rest of the song just came to me very naturally,” Slothrust’s Leah Wellbaum told Billboard recently.

“‘Peach’ is a song to my inner child, encouraging her to stay free and keep it weird, and to remind her that people who used to make you feel small are ultimately unimportant. It’s also about seeing where your own mind takes you. Playfulness can be found in free association, then figuring out what those connections are afterward.”

You can listen to the hook-laden new track with a huge chorus via the stream below.

The Pact track list is as follows:

01. Double Down
02. Peach
03. Planetarium
04. Walk Away
05. Birthday Cake
06. For Robin
07. The Haunting
08. New Red Pants
09. Fever Doggs
10. On My Mind
11. Some Kind of Cowgirl
12. Travel Bug

The Pact will be released via Dangerbird Records on the 14th of September.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Dentist announce new album, Night Swimming, and share new single, Corked

Photos: Matthew Lyons

New Jersey indie surf-rock outfit Dentist have announced that their new album, Night Swimming, will be released on the 20th of July via Cleopatra Records.

The band have also shared the first single from the album, titled “Corked.” You can listen to the track below.

“This album was an attempt to capture all the different aspects of ourselves and create something that we would want to listen to,” says guitarist and songwriter Justin Bornemann. “Musically we are attracted to rawness and simplicity, but melodically we lean towards a pop aesthetic. The lyrics tend to be focused on social anxiety, heartache and loss, but sometimes reveal love and optimism,” adds vocalist, bassist and songwriter Emily Bornemann.

Showcasing the bands ability to fit pop hooks into aggressive garage punk one moment, then dreamy surf pop the next, the album is cohesive but represents an exercise in capturing all aspects of Dentist’s personality.

Rounded out by Matt Hockenjos on drums, Night Swimming was produced by Andy Bova and Justin Bornemann, and was mastered by Jürgen Engler (Die Krupps, Nico, Iggy and The Stooges, Queensryche).

Night Swimming tracklist:

01. Upset Words
02. Night Swimming
03. Alone In The Garden
04. OH
05. Tight Spot
06. Remind Me
07. Figure-four
08. All Is Well (In Hell)
09. Corked
10. Owl Doom Pt. 2
11. The Latter

You can pre-order Night Swimming now via Bandcamp.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Aaron Lee Tasjan announces new album Karma For Cheap and shares new track If Not Now When

Photo: Curtis Wayne Millard

Aaron Lee Tasjan has shared details of his new album. Karma For Cheap will be released on the 31st of August via New West Records.

Co-produced by Tasjan, Jeff Trott (Sheryl Crow) and Gregory Lattimer (Albert Hammond Jr.), the new collection features Tasjan’s road band – guitarist Brian Wright, bassist Tommy Scifres, and drummer Seth Earnest – and delivers a more power-pop, psych-tinged sound than previous release Silver Tears.

“I needed this album to have a sense of adventure and mystery, to feel a little shaky and dangerous at times – something that wasn’t the obvious choice in terms of what people already like about what I do,” says Tasjan.

“I’ve come to realize that I’m a searcher, which means I’m going to be searching forever.”

In addition Tasjan has shared “If Not Now When,” the lead track from the new LP. You can listen to it below.

“The sound of the new record is a little more rough and ready, more raw than anything I’ve done before,” Tasjan says. “Seems like a good time for it. We’re living in a pretty raw feed right now, and a lot of these new songs reflect that. There are a lot of people out there carrying the burden of this weird, twisted world we’re living in at the moment on their shoulders. So I tried to write a record that offers some comfort, encouragement and hope to those people, as much as it’s possible to be hopeful right now.”

Karma For Cheap tracklist:

01. If Not Now When
02. The Truth Is So Hard To Believe
03. The Rest Is Yet To Come
04. Heart Slows Down
05. End Of The Day
06. Dream Dreamer
07. Strange Shadows
08. Set You Free
09. Crawling At Your Feet
10. Song Bird

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Watch videos for three songs from Low’s new album, Double Negative

Photo: Shelly Mosman

Low have announced that their new album, Double Negative, will be released via Sub Pop on the 14th of September.

They’ve released a ‘video triptych’ for new tracks “Quorum”, “Dancing And Blood” and “Fly” that you can watch below.

Double Negative was produced by BJ Burton at Justin Vernon’s April Base studio in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Low will play two shows in the UK next week before returning in October.

Jun 19th: Leeds, United Kingdom – Brudenell Social
Jun 20th: London, United Kingdom – Queen Elizabeth Hall (Robert Smith’s Meltdown Festival)
Oct 15th: Bristol, UK – Trinity
Oct 16th: Manchester, UK – Manchester Cathedral
Oct 17th: Dublin, IE – Vicar Street

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography