The Earls Of Mars release new 5-track E.P.

The Earls of Mars by Jan Stephens
Artwork by Jan Stephens

The UK’s finest proponents of progressive-electronic-jazz-metal, The Earls Of Mars, have released a brand new EP titled…. E.P.

Writing via their Facebook page, the band revealed the release thus:

“Ladies and Gentlemen. Treat you ears. You’ve used and abused them for long enough, and now they need some love.

“With that in mind, we present to you the latest offering from The Earls of Mars, entitled E.P.

“What that may stand for is open to conjecture. All we can say is that it’s available NOW to download for FREE.

“Go ahead. You deserve it. You wondrous beauties.”

You can check out E.P. via the stream below and head on over to download or buy a physical copy of the 5 songs for yourself at the The Earls Of Mars’ Bandcamp page.

The Earls Of Mars released their full-length self-titled debut via Candlelight Records in 2013 and you can read our review here.

The band are due to play a show this Saturday, the 5th of September, at the Unicorn in Camden.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Million Empire release new EP, “The Lion Tamer”

Million Empire Band Shot 2014

Midlands alt-rockers Million Empire have released their new EP, The Lion Tamer.

Produced by Elliot Vaughan, the EP was recorded over a 3 month period at Univibe Studios.

Says singer and bass player Andy Crawford: “For me, this EP encompasses how we have evolved and grown as a band over the last few years. It contains probably the heaviest section of music we’ve ever written, and probably the softest, most gentle section of music we’ve worked on. It’s a piece of work we’re very proud of.”

Million Empire’s previous, self titled release gained mass radio airplay across the globe, including BBC 6’s Introducing show. The band reached the final of a major competition, performing at the full to capacity Wolverhampton Civic Hall. Several festival appearances led them to support slots with the much lauded ‘And so I watch you from afar’ (ASIWYFA) amongst others, and they played Birmingham Artsfest not once, but twice in one day, the latter headlining the Kerrang stage.

You can watch the official teaser for the EP below, and order it from all digital music outlets, including iTunes.

The full tracklisting for The Lion Tamer is:

1. Rabbit Punch (3:48)
2. Supertension (4:21)
3. Blessed (3:30)
4. The Lion Tamer (4:35)


Find out more at Million Empire’s official website.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song