NOTHING reveal new track ‘Vertigo Flowers’ and share in-studio trailer


Philadelphia band Nothing have shared the first new music from their forthcoming sophomore LP.

“Vertigo Flowers” is set to appear on new album Tired Of Tomorrow, scheduled for release on the 13th of May via Relapse Records.

Speaking of the track’s inspiration, frontman Domenic Palermo explains: “I was walking to the bank one day with a couple friends and I believed a car full of men was following me around. I walked through the parking lot and into a Walmart and hid there for a couple hours. I was experiencing a new consistent spell of vertigo that I believed may have been a direct result of a recent brain trauma and hospital stay. Everything seemed hazy and for a few weeks I was having a hard time sorting everything out. In the studio the vertigo never really stopped so a lot of the lyrics I had previously wrote for songs I decided to change because whatever was going on in my head I wanted out.”

In addition to the new song, the band has also revealed an in-studio trailer for a visceral look at the raw moments recording Tired Of Tomorrow, directed by Don Argott.

Tired Of Tomorrow was originally set for release via Collect Records, until the band discovered that the label had been funded by the now-infamous hedge fund manager Martin Shkreli, whose roster subsequently dissolved under the weight of the unsettling controversy surrounding him.

Though the album was written before the Shkreli debacle, Palermo sees those events to only have strengthened the sentiments and ideas behind Tired Of Tomorrow, rather than confuse its message.

You can listen to “Vertigo Flowers” via the stream below, and check out the in-studio documentary trailer beyond that.

You can pre-order Tired Of Tomorrow here. The album’s full tracklist and cover art is below:

Nothing Tired Of Tomorrow cover01. “Fever Queen”
02. “The Dead Are Dumb”
03. “Vertigo Flowers”
04. “ACD (Abcessive Compulsive Disorder)”
05. “Nineteen Ninety Heaven”
06. “Curse Of The Sun”
07. “Eaten By Worms”
08. “Everyone Is Happy”
09. “Our Plague”
10. “Tired Of Tomorrow”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Obituary tease new album, “Inked In Blood”

Obituary Band Crop 640x360

Floridian death metal legends Obituary have released a teaser for their new album, Inked In Blood.

The album is the band’s first new material in over 5 years, and is scheduled for release via Relapse Records on the 27th of October. It was funded via a successful Kickstarter campaign which raised over $60,000 against an initial target of $10,000.

Says the band: “We don’t know how to explain it but we really hit the ‘metal nail’ on the head with this album. We have been writing and working on the new material for nearly three years and we could not be more excited how these songs have turned out.”

The full tracklisting for Inked In Blood is:

“Centuries Of Lies”
“Violent By Nature”
“Pain Inside”
“Visions In My Head”
“Back On Top”
“Inked In Blood”
“Deny You”
“Within A Dying Breed”
“Minds Of The World”
“Out Of Blood”
“Paralyzed With Fear”

You can watch the official teaser trailer for the album, featuring clips of 3 songs, below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Obituary reveal new album cover, tracklist and tour dates

Obituary Band Shot

Floridian Death Metal stalwarts Obituary have revealed further details of their new album.

Inked In Blood will be the band’s first new album in five years and is scheduled for release via Relapse Records on the 27th of October.

A successful crowdfunding campaign allowed the band to get a start on their new opus, raising $45,000 against an initial target of just $10,000.

Speaking of the new LP, the band said: “We always knew our fans were some of the most devoted on the planet – and they proved it by stepping up, being a part of something new and supporting us. Now we’ve teamed up with Relapse Records to have them get this new album out there, in stores and available to the fans worldwide.”

“We really hit the metal nail on the head,” they continued. “All the stars seem to have aligned for us. With this release, with the songs, production and overall feel of this record, the band is more solid than ever.”

The full tracklist for Inked In Blood is:

12 Jacket (Gatefold - Two Pocket) [GD30OB2-N]01. “Centuries Of Lies”
02. “Violent By Nature”
03. “Pain Inside”
04. “Visions In My Head”
05. “Back On Top”
06. “Violence”
07. “Inked In Blood”
08. “Deny You”
09. “Within A Dying Breed”
10. “Minds Of The World”
11. “Out Of Blood”
12. “Paralyzed With Fear”

Obituary will play:

9th of Oct: Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus
10th of Oct: Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus
11th of Oct: Allentown, PA @ American legion
12th of Oct: Trois-Rivieres, QC @ Trois-Rivieres Metalfest
13th of Oct: Boston, MA @ Presidents Club
15th of Oct: Indianapolis, IN @ Beale Street
16th of Oct: Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
17th of Oct: St. Louis, MO @ Fubar
18th of Oct: Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
19th of Oct: Frederick, MD @ Cafe 611
20th of Oct: New London, CT @ El N’ Gee

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song