Pantera set to release new box set and ‘History Of Hostility’ compilation


Metal legends Pantera are set to release a new box set, The Complete Studio Albums 1990-2000.

The collection will be released via Rhino Records on the 11th of December and will include the albums Cowboys From Hell, Vulgar Display Of Power, Far Beyond Driven, The Great Southern Trendkill and Reinventing The Steel. The box will be available in two versions; a five CD set and a five LP set on coloured vinyl.

Rhino will also release a single disc compilation, History Of Hostility, on the 30th of October. The album will contain nine of Pantera’s best:

01. “Cowboys From Hell”
02. “Cemetery Gates (Demon Knight Edit)”
03. “Mouth For War”
04. “Walk”
05. “Fucking Hostile”
06. “I’m Broken”
07. “5 Minutes Alone”
08. “Drag The Waters”
09. “Revolution Is My Name”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

The Replacements to release complete albums box set

Portrait Of The Replacements

The Replacements are to release an eight-disc box set featuring all of their studio albums, the band have confirmed.

The Complete Studio Albums 1981-1990 is due out on the 14th of April via Rhino Records and will contain all seven of the band’s studio LPs, plus their 1982 EP Stink.

The band formally split up in 1991 following a 12 year run, but mainman Paul Westerberg and guitarist Tommy Stinson regrouped in 2012 releasing an EP, Songs For Slim.

Following a set at 2013’s Riot Fest in Toronto, The Replacements are set to begin their first full tour for 25 years next month, including 2 nights at London’s Roundhouse on the 2nd and 3rd of June.

The band last played in the UK on the 16th April 1991 at London’s Marquee Club.

The Complete Studio Albums 1981-1990 will contain:

Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash (1981)
Stink (EP, 1982)
Hootenanny (1983)
Let It Be (1984)
Tim (1985)
Pleased to Meet Me (1987)
Don’t Tell a Soul (1989)
All Shook Down (1990)


Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song