New music releases, 2nd February 2015

Here are this week’s new and notable album releases, 2nd February 2015:

Kings and Queens - Leah - Cover
Kings & Queens, Leah

Shadows In The Night, Bob Dylan
Lost Themes, John Carpenter
The Ghosts Of Pripyat, Steve Rothery
Pleasure and Pain, T’Pau
Beyond The Red Mirror, Blind Guardian
Access All Areas, Steve Hackett
Up In Smoke, Aerosmith
II, Devil’s Train
Secret Garden, Angra
I’m Going To Kill Myself, Black Sheep Wall
Live In San Francisco, Ty Segall Band
Nine Lives & Forty Fives, Prima Donna
Crusade:Zero, Hate
Ascension Lost, Thulcandra
Mach Dich Frei, Finsterforst
Winterborn, Wolfheart
The Apocalyptic Triumphator, Archgoat
Mysterious Ways Of Repetitive Art, Chapel Of Disease

All of the above and many more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Angra release details and lyric video from new album “Secret Garden”

Angra Band Shot

Brazilian metal band Angra have revealed details of their new studio album.

Secret Garden will be released on the 16th of January via earMUSIC and will feature guest appearances from singers Doro Pesch and Epica’s Simone Simons.

Celebrating the announcement, the band have released a lyric video for lead track “Newborn Me.” You can watch it below.

Said Angra in a statement: “Secret Garden brings together everything that has established Angra as one of biggest bands in its style: contemporary sound combined with inspired compositions. It shows the maturity of a band that, after 23 years on the road, continues with the same motivation and passion for music that drove the glorious beginning of the group.”

Simone Simons provides the vocals on the album’s title track, while former Warlock frontwoman Doro Pesch features on a duet with Angra’s guitarist Rafael Bittencourt on “Crushing Room”.

The full tracklist for Secret Garden is as follows:

angrasecretgardencd01. “Newborn Me”
02. “Black Hearted Soul”
03. “Final Light”
04. “Storm Of Emotions”
05. “Synchronicity II”
06. “Violet Sky”
07. “Secret Garden” (with Simone Simons)
08. “Upper Levels”
09. “Crushing Room” (with Doro Pesch)
10. “Perfect Symmetry”
11. “Silent Call”

The lyric video for new track “Newborn Me” is below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song