VAMPS to release new album in the Spring

VAMPS HiRes 2015

Japanese rock band VAMPS are set to release their new album in the Spring.

Bloodsuckers will be out on the 23rd March in the UK and Europe via Spinefarm Records. The album will follow one day later on the 24th in the US.

The 13 song collection was produced by Josh Wilbur (whose previous credits include Gojira and Lamb Of God) and is the follow up to the band’s 2013 album Sex, Blood, Rock N’ Roll.

Says Hyde, who launched VAMPS with K.A.Z in 2008: “Bloodsuckers is a record that we spent almost one year putting together. For me, this is the best work we’ve done so far, and we would love to tour around the world with these songs.”

The album has already been a top 5 hit in the band’s native Japan. Adds Hyde: “Our aim was to build on the excitement of our headline show at Koko in London last year, and of course our appearance at the Download Festival in the UK.”

The full tracklist for Bloodsuckers is:

VAMPS Bloodsuckers cover01. “Reincarnation”
02. “Zero”
03. “Lips”
04. “World’s End”
05. “Evil”
06. “Ghost”
07. “Vampire’s Love”
08. “Damned”
09. “Get Away”
10. “Replay”
11. “Bloodsuckers”
12. “The Jolly Roger”
13. “Inside Myself”

VAMPS are hosting and headlining their own festival, Vampark Fest, on the 18th and 19th of February at the legendary Nippon Budokan in Tokyo. The lineup for the event is completed by Special Guests SIXX:A.M., plus Buckcherry, Gerard Way and Nothing More.

VAMPS will then be touring the US supporting SIXX:AM in April, kicking off in San Francisco at The Regency Ballroom on the 8th. Additional support will come from Finnish band Apocalyptica.

Said SIXX:AM’s Nikki Sixx of the tour: “SIXX:A.M. just played our first Japanese show ever with VAMPS in Tokyo at Budokan. They really gave us our first opportunity to play in front of so many rock fans in Japan. We now want to extend the same to them by bringing them out on tour with us. We can’t wait for our fans to discover them all across the US.”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Sixx:AM share “Stars” lyric video

Sixx AM Band

Sixx:AM have released a lyric video for their new track “Stars.”

The song is the opening salvo on the band’s new album, Modern Vintage, slated for release on the 7th of October.

Frontman James Michael said of the song: “I think Stars might be one of the best songs we’ve ever written – it’s one of the most aggressive rock songs we have. It gives me goosebumps every time I hear it.”

You can watch the video below:

The full tracklisting for Modern Vintage is:

Sixx AM Modern Vintage Cover01. “Stars”
02. “Gotta Get It Right”
03. “Relief”
04. “Get Ya Some”
05. “Let’s Go”
06. “Drive”
07. “Give Me A Love”
08. “Hyerventilate”
09. “High On The Music”
10. “Miracle”
11. “Before It’s Over”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song