New music releases, 17th March 2014

New and notable releases in music this week, 17th March 2014:

The War On Drugs Lost In The Dream
Lost In The Dream, The War On Drugs

Going To Hell, The Pretty Reckless
Symphonica, George Michael
Kiss Me Once, Kylie Minogue
Louder, Lea Michele
St.George’s Day (Live in Manchester), Saxon
Recess, Skrillex
Happiness Is, Taking Back Sunday
All Night Long (Live 1981), Joe Walsh
Night Time My Time, Sky Ferreira
Recoiled, Coil and Nine Inch Nails
The Nocturne Diaries, Eliza Gilkyson
We Got A Love, Shit Robot
Night Tripper: Gris Gris (Remastered), Dr.John
The Complete Studio Albums (Box Set), UFO
Come and Get It, Christina Skjolberg
10000 Towns, Eli Young Band

All the above – and many more – are available via the Skin Back Alley music store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Sky Ferreira and Cat Power for Elliot Smith tribute

Elliot SmithSky Ferreira, Cat Power and DIIV frontman Zachary Cole Smith are set to appear at an Elliot Smith tribute concert in New York later this month, reports Pitchfork.

Ferreira and Zachary Cole Smith are set to perform together at the concert which is taking place at Glasslands, Brooklyn on the 21st of October.

The Low Anthem, former Chairlift member Aaron Pfenning, Speedy Ortiz singer Sadie Dupuis, Marissa Nadler, Yoni Wolf and Luke Temple will also perform in memory of the late singer-songwriter, who died in 2003.

The concert will mark 10 years since the singer took his own life and proceeds from it will go to the Elliott Smith Memorial Fund, benefiting two youth-oriented charities: Portland’s Outside In and Free Arts for Abused Children.