Soulfly stream title track from new album ‘Archangel’

Soulfly Archangel crop

Soulfly are streaming the title track from their forthcoming studio album Archangel.

The band’s 10th studio LP, it will be released on the 14th of August via Nuclear Blast and is the follow up to the group’s 2013 album, Savages.

Says Soulfly main man Max Cavalera of the new collection: “I feel it is my most mystic album since Prophecy. The guest collaborations have always been a trademark of Soulfly and Archangel is no different. We can’t wait to play this live for the worldwide tribe.”

Archangel is available to pre-order now and is also available in a deluxe package that contains a bonus DVD featuring the band’s performance from last year’s Hellfest.

Check out the video for “Archangel” below:

The full track list for Archangel is:

Soulfly Archangel cover01. “We Sold Our Souls To Metal”
02. “Archangel”
03. “Sodomites”
04. “Ishtar Rising”
05. “Live Life Hard!”
06. “Shamash”
07. “Bethlehem’s Blood”
08. “Titans”
09. “Deceiver”
10. “Mother Of Dragons”
11. “You Suffer” (Bonus Napalm Death cover)
12. “Acosador Nocturno” (Bonus)
13. “Soulfly X” (Bonus)

01. “Cannibal Holocaust”
02. “Refuse/Resist”
03. “Bloodshed”
04. “Back To The Primitive”
05. “Seek ‘N’ Strike”
06. “Tribe”
07. “Rise Of The Fallen”
08. “Revengeance”
09. “Roots Bloody Roots”
10. “Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Listen! Thurston Moore streams song from new album, “The Best Day”


Thurston Moore is streaming a song from his forthcoming new solo album, The Best Day.

The LP has been slated for release on the 21st of October via Matador.

The songs were recorded with Debbie Googe of My Bloody Valentine as well as Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley and Chrome Hoof guitarist James Sedwards.

The track listing for The Best Day is:

“Speak To The Wild”
“The Best Day”
“Grace Lake”
“Germs Burn”

You can listen to the title track from the album via the stream below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Christopher Amott’s ARMAGEDDON release album teaser

Armageddon 2014 Line Up

Former Arch Enemy guitarist Christopher Amott’s new band, Armageddon, have released a teaser trailer for their new album.

In a statement the band said: “We present for you a teaser showcasing the intro of a forthcoming song named ‘Fugitive Dust’ and showing the band in action in the studio and rehearsal. We have a new full track coming in the next few days, so get ready to bang your headz and digest some of the tasty fresh guitarmageddon licks we cooked up for you.

Fun Fact: This video shows Nick Bunczk on drums, amazing Philadelphia area drummer and friend who recorded all of the drum tracks on this album. Search him up on YouTube, you won’t be disappointed! Márton Veress is a recent addition to the lineup and we will be showcasing his drum skillz live!”

Armageddon say the album “consists of 10 awe-inspiring and ingeniously-crafted songs, full of devastating riffs, soaring guitar leads and fist-pumping choruses.”

They add that fans can expect “heavy, melodic, technical, groovy, creative metal songwriting – with one foot in deep in the classics and and one eye gazing towards the distant future.”

You can watch the trailer below.

You can watch the official lyric video for the title track of the new album, Captivity and Devourment, below.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Judas Priest stream new track, Redeemer Of Souls

Judas Priest - Redeemer Of Souls

Judas Priest have confirmed the title of their new album and are streaming its title track online.

Redeemer Of Souls is due for release on the 14th of July via Columbia records in the UK, and on the 15th of July via Epic records in the US. Guitarist Glen Tipton says fans of the band’s classic sound will be delighted with the music.

“Sometimes in the past we may have come under fire for being too adventurous musically – so we have listened,” he says. “From start to finish, Redeemer Of Souls is 18 songs of pure classic Priest metal.”

Frontman Rob Halford said of the album last month: ““Whenever we make an album you put your heart and soul into it. It’s not an easy thing to do 40 years later.

“But Priest has always been up for the challenge of that. It’s one of the things we love to do more than anything else. This is a great time – 40th anniversary, a brand new record. Life couldn’t be better.”

Judas Priest started work on the follow-up to 2008’s Nostradamus after the departure of guiatrist KK Downing in 2011. Former Lauren Harris axeman Richie Faulkner replaced him.

It is not thought that the band will undertake any large scale tour following the release, as the band said that the Epitaph Trek, an extensive tour that finished in 2012, would be the last of its kind.

You can listen to the title track of the album, “Redeemer Of Souls”, below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | Interviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song