Klaxons to release new album in June


Klaxons have announced details of their new album.

Titled Love Frequency, it will be the band’s third studio album and is set for release on 2nd June via Akashic Records. A new single will be out on 30th March.

The album is the follow up to their previous LP, Surfing The Void, and features production from Gorgon City, James Murphy and the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands.

The announcement comes hot on the heels of the band sharing two new songs, ‘There Is No Other Time’ and ‘Children Of The Sun’.

Klaxons have a brief spate of UK tour dates scheduled as follows:
31st March – Hare & Hounds – Birmingham
1st April – King Tut’s – Glasgow
2nd April – Oslo – London
3rd April – Ruby Lounge – Manchester