Queensrÿche reveal track list and cover art for new LP ‘Condition Hüman’

Queensrych band promo shot

Queensrÿche have shared the cover art and full track listing for their new album.

Condition Hüman is scheduled for release on the 2nd of October via Century Media. It will be the band’s 15th studio LP and their second with front man Todd La Torre.

Says La Torre of the album’s cover art: “The artwork depicts a beautiful innocence surrounded by the darkness of a jaded unpredictable world.”

The new details come hot on the heels of Queenrÿche sharing a stream of lead album track “Arrow Of Time”. The band are currently on the road playing a European tour and will return to UK shores later this week.

The full track list for Condition Hüman is:

Queensryche - Condition Human cover01. “Arrow Of Time”
02. “Guardian”
03. “Hellfire”
04. “Toxic Remedy”
05. “Selfish Lives”
06. “Eye9”
07. “Bulletproof”
08. “Hourglass”
09. “Just Us”
10. “All There Was”
11. “The Aftermath”
12. “Condition Human”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Fear Factory reveal ‘Genexus’ album details including cover art and track list

Fear Factory

Fear Factory have revealed the cover art and track list of new album Genexus.

The LP is scheduled for release on the 7th of August via Nuclear Blast. It is set to feature a guest appearance from Journey sticksman Deen Castronovo and is the band’s first for the label.

“The word Genexus is a hybrid of two words; genesis and nexus,” explains Fear Factory vocalist Burton C. Bell. “This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a ‘mechanical’ state of being. Ray Kurzweil predicts that the singularity will occur around 2045. Genexus is the term for that next evolutionary process. Where humans are machines, machines are human, and the differences are oblivious to the naked eye.”

The full tracklist for Genexus is:

Fear Factory Genexus cover01. “Autonomous Combat System”
02. “Anodized”
03. “Dielectric”
04. “Soul Hacker”
05. “Protomech”
06. “Genexus”
07. “Church Of Execution”
08. “Regenerate”
09. “Battle For Utopia”
10. “Expiration Date”

Limited edition digipak bonus tracks:
11. “Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)”
12. “Enhanced Reality”

Former Fear Factory bassist Matt DeVries left the band earlier this month to be replaced by former Static-X and Soulfly man Tony Campos.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Baby Animals’ Suze DeMarchi reveals solo album track list

Suze DeMarchi - News Limited
Photo (C) News Limited

Baby Animals frontwoman Suze DeMarchi has revealed the full track list for her forthcoming solo LP, Home.

In a release announcing the news, DeMarchi also shares that she has been working alongside notable collaborators such as Russell Morris, Jimmy Barnes, Diesel and Tex Perkins.

“There’s a few more, but you know I love to keep you waiting and guessing!” says the singer and guitarist.

Home will be released via Social Family Records on the 10th of July and features renditions of songs by some of DeMarchi’s favourite artists.

The full track list is as follows:

01. “Home” (originally recorded by Gabrielle Aplin)
02. “Hometown Glory” (originally recorded by Adele)
03. “Come Home” (originally recorded by Ryan Adams)
04. “Home” (originally recorded by Sheryl Crow)
05. “Home” (originally recorded by Edward Sharp & The Magnetic Zeros)
06. “Get Home” (originally recorded by Bastille)
07. “Feel Like Going Home” (originally recorded by Charlie Rich)
08. “Our House” (Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young)
09. “The House Is Rockin’” (originally recorded by Stevie Ray Vaughan)
10. “Safe European Home” (originally recorded by The Clash)
11. “The Letter” (originally recorded by The Box Tops)

“These are the songs that have been close to my heart on my journey around the world and back home to Australia,” DeMarchi said when announcing the album earlier this year. “It’s a slight departure from the Baby Animals sound, and with Shane Nicholson on production it is something deeply personal to me and I hope you all love it.”

A special collector’s edition of the album, limited to 500 copies, is available to pre-order now. The set features a deluxe 12 track CD and limited edition numbered vinyl, coupled with a selection of personal photos and stories, all housed inside a signed bespoke coffee table book.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

80 days to ahhh

Anti-Flag reveal American Spring album details

Anti-Flag promo large

Pittsburgh punk rockers Anti-Flag have today revealed the cover art and track list for their new album.

American Spring, the band’s first LP for Spinefarm Records, will be released on the 25th May.

“The songs on American Spring are an aggressive critique of the global social and political climate of 2015,” explain the band. “The artwork is no different. The cover art is meant to challenge our collective view of violence and peace. The entire American Spring package includes essays, personal liner notes, and further information behind the driving forces of each song, detailing ways for us all to take action against injustice in the world. The American Spring is now.”

The full track list for American Spring is:

01. “Fabled World”
02. “The Great Divide”
03. “Brandenburg Gate”
04. “Sky Is Falling”
05. “Walk Away”
06. “Song For Your Enemy”
07. “Set Yourself On Fire”
08. “All of The Poison, All of The Pain”
09. “Break Something”
10. “Without End”
11. “Believer”
12. “To Hell With Boredom”
13. “Low Expectations”
14. “The Debate Is Over (if you want it)”

Keep your eyes peeled later in the month, as lead track “Fabled World” will premiere worldwide on the 31st of March.

Anti Flag - American Spring

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Pixies announce new album

Indie Cindy Album ArtworkPixies have revealed details of their first studio album for 23 years.

Indie Cindy will be released on the 28th April and comprises material from two previous EPs and a brand new song, ‘Bagboy.’ Three new songs were released digitally via the band’s website yesterday (24th March) and they will also feature on the new LP.

Pixies last studio album was Trompe Le Monde, released in 1991. Drummer, David Lovering, comments:

“We started seriously talking about recording new music about four years ago. New music seemed like something we just had to do, we just couldn’t continue to go out and tour without anything new. So the talk evolved into writing and recording, and we’re all very happy with the way everything worked out.”

The new album will be released in a number of formats via the band’s own independent label, Pixiemusic.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

‘What Goes Boom’
‘Greens and Blues’
‘Indie Cindy’
‘Magdalena 318’
‘Silver Snail’
‘Blue Eyed Hexe’
‘Ring the Bell’
‘Another Toe in the Ocean’
‘Andro Queen’
‘Jaime Bravo’

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song