Watch! Pink Floyd release trailer for new album “The Endless River”

Pink Floyd 2005 Promo Shot

Pink Floyd have released a 30 second trailer for their forthcoming new album, The Endless River. You can watch it below.

The LP, the band’s first for 20 years, is scheduled for release on the 10th of November.

In addition to the record’s cover and tracklisting, which were released earlier this week, the group published a statement via their website, revealing that the LP will include music recorded with Richard Wright, who died in 2008 aged 65.

The Endless River is a tribute to Rick Wright, whose keyboards are at the heart of the Pink Floyd sound. It is a mainly instrumental album with one song, ‘Louder Than Words’, (with new lyrics by Polly Samson), arranged across four sides and produced by David Gilmour, Phil Manzanera, Youth and Andy Jackson.”

Last year, drummer Nick Mason revealed that he would be interested in a full band reunion, including Roger Waters who left the group in 1985, but he was not certain it would ever happen.

“I would do it… I’m ready to go,” he said. “I’m packed, I have my drum kit, a suitcase and a wash bag by my front door ready for it when I ever get the call. But I’m not holding my breath.”

The Endless River tracklisting is:

“Things Left Unsaid”
“It’s What We Do”
“Ebb And Flow”
“The Lost Art Of Conversation”
“On Noodle Street”
“Night Light”
“Allons-y (1)”
“Allons-y (2)”
“Talkin’ Hawkin'”
“Eyes To Pearls”
“Louder Than Words”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song