Listen to Sean Watkins’ new solo album “All I Do Is Lie”


Nickel Creek’s Sean Watkins has released a new solo album.

Titled All I Do Is Lie, the album is available now via Roaring Girl Records, and you can stream the entire LP here via American Songwriter.

“This record, I’m really proud of,” says Watkins. “I’ve waited to do a solo record for a long time. I’ve been collaborating with bands and other people, waiting around for a collection of songs I was really proud of. I feel like this is a much better representation of who I am right now than my other solo record. These songs just came together and felt like a good group of songs.”

“I’m much more proud of these than anything I’ve done in the past. I’m glad I waited until now to do it,” he added.

Watkins recently performed new song “Wave As We Run” for The Bluegrass Station, filming in a small theatre in LA. You can watch the performance below.

The album features 10 self-penned songs that were recorded in sessions between June 2012 and July 2013. Joining Sean on the album are his sister Sara, Gillian Welch and Greg Leisz, amongst others.

The tracklisting for All I Do Is Lie is as follows:

“Since The Day That I Was Born”
“Wave As We Run”
“All I Do Is Lie”
“Made For TV Movie”
“Don’t Say You Love Me”
“This Will End In Tears”
“What Wanting Means”
“The God You Serve”
“Keep Your Promises”

Find out more about Sean, the album and upcoming tour dates at

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song