New music releases, 16th March 2015

Here are the new and notable releases for this week, 16th March 2015:


Anywhere & Nowhere, DIVIDES
Strangers To Ourselves, Modest Mouse
Policy, Will Butler
Madness, Sleeping With Sirens
Down To Believing, Allison Moorer
14, Toto
Live With Curse, Eden’s Curse
Ruby Voodoo, Tonk
Evil Beyond Belief, The Sanity Days
De Gjenlevende, Galar
Hawkdope, Black Rainbows
Awaken The Fire, Like A Storm
Live In The Heart of Helsinki, Soilwork
Kyrr, Kontinuum
Supermothafuzzalicious!!, Black Rainbow
Hypothalamus, The Wisdoom
Apocalyptic Promenade, Sonic Prophecy

All of the above and many more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store, powered by Amazon.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

80 days to ahhh

Arcade Fire man Will Butler streams new solo album

Will Butler - TaylorHill_FilmMagic
Photo (C) Taylor Hill/Film Magic/Getty Images

Will Butler, frontman of US indie rockers Arcade Fire, is streaming his new solo album ahead of release.

Policy is due out on the 16th of March in the UK.

In a statement about the new LP, Butler says Policy is: “American music — in the tradition of the Violent Femmes, the Breeders, the Modern Lovers, Bob Dylan, Smokey Robinson, the Magnetic Fields, Ghostface Killah. And John Lennon (which counts).”

You can listen to the full album via the Spotify stream below:

In support of the release of Policy, Butler last month completed a musical project writing a song a day inspired exclusively by news stories from The Guardian. The experiment resulted in Butler writing “Clean Monday” about troubles in the Greek economy, “Waving Flags” about Ukrainian separatists, “You Must Be Kidding” about a Sao Paulo water crisis, the black hole-inspired “Madonna Can’t Save Me Now” and “Waters of Babylon,” about ISIS members destroying artifacts in an Iraq museum.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song