Frank Turner’s Mongol Horde to release debut album next week

Mongol Horde - Steven Watts - WhatsTheRuckus
Photo Credit: (C) Steven Watts, The Ruckus

Frank Turner’s hardcore band, Mongol Horde, are to rush release their debut LP.

The eponymous record will be released on the 26th May via Xtra Mile Recordings and is set to feature the songs ‘Casual Threats From Weekend Hardmen’, ‘How The Communists Ruined Christmas’, ‘Blistering Blue Barnacles’ and ‘Make Way.’ The band will also play sets at this year’s Reading and Leeds Festivals on the Lock Up stage.

Turner launched the band in August 2012 with gigs in London, Leeds, and at Reading and Leeds Festivals. The band also features Turner’s former Million Dead bandmate Ben Dawson and Matt Nasir, who is a member of the singer’s current backing band The Sleeping Souls. The album was recorded at the Amazing Grace Studios in London.

The full track listing for Mongol Horde is as follows:

‘Make Way’
‘Weighed And Found Wanting’
‘Tapeworm Uprising’
‘Casual Threats From Weekend Hardmen’
‘Staff To The Refund Counter’
‘The Yurt Locker’
‘Stillborn Unicorn’
‘Winky Face: The Mark Of A Moron’
‘Weak Handshake’
‘Your Problem’
‘How The Communists Ruined Christmas’
‘Blistering Blue Barnacles’
‘Hey Judas’

You can watch the video for opening track, ‘Make Way’, below.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song