Young States reveal official video for EP track “Feedback”

Young States

Norwich four-piece Young States have released a video for their track “Feedback.”

The video was filmed by Sitcom Soldiers and is themed around the artwork for Young States’ EP, Down To You, which was released in August.

October the 29th will see the band headline Camden’s Black Heart, and on the 30th of October they will return to their home town of Norwich to rock The Waterfront – Young States’ first ever UK headline shows.

Tickets for both dates are priced at £5 and are available via and

Check out the video for “Feedback” below:

The full tracklist for the Down To You EP is:

YS down to you EP01. “No More”
02. “Feedback”
03. “Stay”
04. “Passing Time”

You can connect with Young States via their official Facebook page, or via their Twitter and Instagram feeds.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

New music releases, 7th August 2015

This week’s new and notable music releases in one handy list!

Faded Gloryville, Lindia Ortega

Down To You EP, Young States
Genexus, Fear Factory
Destrier, Agent Fresco
Live In Tokyo 1975, Miles Davis
Full Metal Whore, Lord Of The Lost
Automatic, Don Broco
Abyss, Chelsea Wolfe
The Anthropocene Extinction, Cattle Decapitation
Deathless, Miss May I
Electric Blood, Biters
The Antichrist Imperium, The Antichrist Imperium
Positive Songs For Negative People, Frank Turner
The Last Stand?, Gimp Fist
Evil Power, Deathhammer
Downfall Rising, Wombbath

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Young States announce debut EP ‘Down To You’

Young States

UK alt-rock 4 piece Young States have announced details of their debut EP.

Down To You will be released on the 7th of August with the band saying that they might be young but they’re aiming high. First single “No More” has already received high-profile rotation from the likes of Scuzz TV and Amazing Radio, and you can check out the accompanying video below.

Formed at the end of 2014, the band met at Access To Music in Norwich. Libby was on a sound engineering course, the others on a music performance course. Amy got Young States together as she was bored of seeing male band after male band, and wanted to form an all female group. She approached the others in the corridors of college after seeing them carry ing their instruments. With a love of Brand New, Arcane Roots and Mallory Knox, Young States quickly wrote and recorded their debut EP Down to You.

Check out “No More” below and be sure to let us know what you think!

The track list for Down To You is:

01. “No More”
02. “Feedback”
03. “Stay”
04. “Passing Time”

YS down to you EP

Connect with Young States at:


Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song