Watch as Refused return with the all-conquering Elektra

Belfort Eurockeennes Music Festival - Day 3
Photo (C) David Wolff-Patrick/Getty Images

Post-hardcore punk heavyweights Refused have shared a new song.

“Elektra” is lifted from the band’s new album Freedom, scheduled for release on the 30th of June via Epitaph.

The Swedish heroes’ groundbreaking album The Shape Of Punk To Come was released in 1998, but the group broke up shortly afterwards. They have since returned for a handful of dates in 2012 and have now been confirmed to appear at this year’s Reading & Leeds festival.

You can listen to “Elektra” in its entirety below:

The full track list for Freedom is as follows:

01. “Elektra”
02. “Old Friends / New War”
03. “Dawkins Christ”
04. “Françafrique”
05. “Thought Is Blood”
06. “War On The Palaces”
07. “Destroy The Man”
08. “366”
09. “Servants Of Death”
10. “Useless Europeans”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.