Soulfly share details of new album ‘Archangel’

Soulfly Archangel crop

Soulfly have revealed details of their new album.

The band’s 10th studio LP, titled Archangel, will be released in standard and special edition formats.

The special edition will feature bonus tracks including a cover of Napalm Death’s “You Suffer”, and a live show recorded at last year’s Hellfest.

Says Soulfly mainman Max Cavalera of the album: “It’s a very biblical, very mystic, very exotic kind of album. This is a totally different vibe. There’s more mystic, exotic sounds, songs and lyrics. So it’s really cool. It’s really artistic, which I like about it.”

Archangel is released on the 14th of August via Nuclear Blast and Soulfly return to the UK next month for a series of live shows. Confirmed dates are as follows:

Jul 25th: London, O2 Academy Islington
Jul 26th: Cardiff, Globe
Jul 27th: Birmingham, O2 Academy 2
Jul 28th: Manchester, Club Academy
Jul 29th: Sheffield, Corporation
Jul 30th: Stoke, Sugarmill

The full track list for Archangel is as follows:

Soulfly Archangel cover01. “We Sold Our Souls To Metal”
02. “Archangel”
03. “Sodomites”
04. “Ishtar Rising”
05. “Live Life Hard!”
06. “Shamash”
07. “Bethlehem’s Blood”
08. “Titans”
09. “Deceiver”
10. “Mother Of Dragons”
11. “You Suffer (Napalm Death)”
12. “Acosador Nocturno”
13. “Soulfly X”
01. “Cannibal Holocaust”
02. “Refuse/Resist”
03. “Bloodshed”
04. “Back To The Primitive”
05. “Seek ‘N’ Strike”
06. “Tribe”
07. “Rise Of The Fallen”
08. “Revengeance”
09. “Roots Bloody Roots”
10. “Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.