Periphery release “The Scourge”

Periphery Band Shot

Prog-metal band Periphery are streaming their new track “The Scourge.”

The song is taken from Juggernaut: Alpha, the first disc of their forthcoming double-disc LP.

Also including Juggernaut: Omega, the band’s new album is scheduled for release on the 26th of January via Century Media Records.

Says drummer Matt Halpern: “Although the albums are split in two physically, the story is only complete when the albums are digested consecutively. This allows the listener to recognise and hear the lyrical and musical overlapping themes, foreshadowing, and connected ideas.”

Periphery will tour in support of Devin Townsend next March, and have lined up their own headline show in London in April.

The tracklist for the Juggernaut set is as follows:

Juggernaut: Alpha tracklist
01. “A Black Minute”
02. “MK Ultra”
03. “Heavy Heart”
04. “The Event”
05. “The Scourge”
06. “Alpha”
07. “22 Faces”
08. “Rainbow Gravity”
09. “Four Lights”
10. “Psychosphere”

Juggernaut: Omega tracklist
01. “Reprise”
02. “The Bad Thing”
03. “Priestess”
04. “Graveless”
05. “Hell Below”
06. “Omega”
07. “Stranger Things”

You can listen to “The Scourge” below:

Periphery will play the following live shows in the UK in 2015:

Supporting Devin Townsend:
Mar 29th: Bristol O2 Academy
Mar 30th: Glasgow O2 ABC
Mar 31st: Manchester Academy

Headline show:
Apr 1st: London O2 Academy Islington

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.