Teenage Time Killers pen deal with Rise Records – see our exclusive photos!

LouReedMick  TTK @Studio606 Photo by TairrieBMurphy
John “Lou” Lousteau, Reed Mullin and Mick Murphy at Studio 606, Photo (C) Tairrie B. Murphy

Teenage Time Killers (YES kids, there is actually an “s” in the title!) have inked a deal with Rise Records to release their debut album.

Masterminded by core members Reed Mullin (Corrosion Of Conformity), Mick Murphy (My Ruin/The Birds Of Satan/Chevy Metal/Neanderthal) and John “Lou” Lousteau, Greatest Hits Vol.1 is expected to appear in early 2015.

The album was produced by John Lousteau and mastered by Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room. Mixing and the recording of all instrumental parts took place at Dave Grohl’s famed Studio 606 in Northridge, California on the legendary Neve mixing board which was the central focus of Grohl’s acclaimed documentary film Sound City: Real To Reel.

Teenage Time Killers is a supergroup of legendary men (and one woman) from the metal and hardcore scenes who, together and apart, contributed their considerable talents to creating what is sure to be one of the most anticipated albums of 2015.

Reed&Mick TTK@Studio606 Photo by TairrieBMurphy
Reed Mullin and Mick Murphy recording at Studio 606, Photo (C) Tairrie B. Murphy

If you’re not yet convinced (what’s wrong with you?!), check out the extraordinary and star studded list of guest artists below (in no particular order):

Corey Taylor (Slipknot/Stone Sour)
Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)
Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Vic Bondi (Articles of Faith)
Phil Rind (Sacred Reich)
Jason Browning (Righteous Fool & HR)
Jim Rota (Fireball Ministry)
Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters/Nirvana)
Tommy Victor (Prong/Danzig)
Jello Biafra (Guantanamo School Of Medicine, Dead Kennedys)
Karl Agell (COC/King Hitter)
Clifford Dinsmore (BL’AST!)
Tairrie B. Murphy (My Ruin)
Pete Stahl (Scream/Goatsnake)
Greg Anderson (Goatsnake/Sunn O)
Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio)
Brian Baker (Minor Threat/Bad Religion)
Pat Hoed (Brujeria/Nip Drivers)
London May (Samhain/Danzig/Legacy/Tiger Army/Son Of Sam)
Mike Schafer (Blatant Disarray)
Aaron Beam (Red Fang)
Lee Ving (Fear)
Mike Dean (COC)
Woody Weatherman (COC)
Pat Smear (Foo Fighters/Nirvana/Germs)
Mike “IX” Williams (Eyehategod)
Nick Oliveri (Kyuss/Queens of the Stone Age)
Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste/Iron Reagan)
Trenton Rogers (Chaotic Justice)
Johnny Weber (The Ghost Of Saturday Night)

It’s safe to say that here at Skin Back Alley we’re more than just a little excited to hear the results of this extraordinary project. Here’s to early 2015!

Mick Tairrie Reed Photo by John Lousteau
Mick Murphy, Tairrie B. Murphy and Reed Mullin at Studio 606, Photo (C) John “Lou” Lousteau

Greg John Mick Reed TTK@Studio606 Photo by TairrieBMurphy
Greg Anderson, John “Lou” Lousteau, Mick Murphy and Reed Mullin at Studio 606, Photo (C) Tairrie B. Murphy

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

17 thoughts on “Teenage Time Killers pen deal with Rise Records – see our exclusive photos!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.