Fear Factory reveal ‘Genexus’ album details including cover art and track list

Fear Factory

Fear Factory have revealed the cover art and track list of new album Genexus.

The LP is scheduled for release on the 7th of August via Nuclear Blast. It is set to feature a guest appearance from Journey sticksman Deen Castronovo and is the band’s first for the label.

“The word Genexus is a hybrid of two words; genesis and nexus,” explains Fear Factory vocalist Burton C. Bell. “This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a ‘mechanical’ state of being. Ray Kurzweil predicts that the singularity will occur around 2045. Genexus is the term for that next evolutionary process. Where humans are machines, machines are human, and the differences are oblivious to the naked eye.”

The full tracklist for Genexus is:

Fear Factory Genexus cover01. “Autonomous Combat System”
02. “Anodized”
03. “Dielectric”
04. “Soul Hacker”
05. “Protomech”
06. “Genexus”
07. “Church Of Execution”
08. “Regenerate”
09. “Battle For Utopia”
10. “Expiration Date”

Limited edition digipak bonus tracks:
11. “Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)”
12. “Enhanced Reality”

Former Fear Factory bassist Matt DeVries left the band earlier this month to be replaced by former Static-X and Soulfly man Tony Campos.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.