Clutch confirm details of new album ‘Psychic Warfare’

Clutch 2015

Clutch have revealed the artwork, full track list and release date for their forthcoming new album.

Psychic Warfare will feature 12 tracks and will be released on the 2nd of October via the band’s own Weathermaker Music label. It will be the band’s 11th studio album.

Clutch frontman Neil Fallon previously revealed the album title in May when being interviewed on the Metal Hammer Magazine Show on Total Rock Radio: “Psychic warfare is a lyric from the first track, ‘X-Ray Visions.’ It’s about a guy holed up in a motel for unexplained reasons, and he’s under great duress, being attacked by psychically-empowered agents of unknown origin. At least, that’s the back story I have in my head.”

He added: “It’s probably faster than Earth Rocker. We wrote it pretty quickly after Earth Rocker so we were kind of still in that headspace.”

The band will return to the UK and Europe in November for a series of tour dates. You can find all the details here.

The track list for Psychic Warfare is:

01. “The Affidavit”
02. “X-Ray Visions”
03. “Firebirds”
04. “A Quick Death In Texas”
05. “Sucker For The Witch”
06. “Your Love Is Incarceration”
07. “Doom Saloon”
08. “Our Lady Of Electric Light”
09. “Noble Savage Clutch”
10. “Behold The Colossus”
11. “Decapitation Blues”
12. “Son Of Virginia”

Clutch Pyshic Warfare cover

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.